WrestleStat Security

It’s getting more and more common these days to hear about security breaches of different websites. The frightening part is hearing about the volume of data being released into the dark web. That got me thinking about the security of the WrestleStat website.

Now, I first want to make very clear, the only piece of information that is stored by WrestleStat is a persons username and their email address [fake or not]. Regardless, I want a secure site and know that if there’s ever a need to start storing more PII (Personally Identifiable Information), then I want to have the piece-of-mind that the data is being stored securely.

So, I’ve gone through a few different tests for and I came across this one that has been highly recommended by security guru Troy Hunt (https://www.troyhunt.com). It’s called SSL Labs.

security_snapshot

Advertisements

Dual Comparisons for Week 11

Well, we are done with the “tournament season” and have started the dual season. We have A LOT of duals this weekend!
There are two headliners for the weekend, as #2 PSU takes on #3 Michigan on Friday:

https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/40/michigan/60/penn-state

along with #7 Iowa vs #5 Oklahoma State:

https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/34/iowa/57/oklahoma-state

Here’s the full list, these are sorted by the sum of the two teams rankings…

Thursday:Thursday:
01/11 #4 Missouri vs #51 Buffalo https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/43/missouri/12/buffalo

01/11 #27 Drexel vs #68 Franklin & Marshall https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/23/drexel/27/franklin-and-marshall

Friday:

01/12 #3 Michigan vs #2 Penn State https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/40/michigan/60/penn-state

01/12 #7 Iowa vs #5 Oklahoma State https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/34/iowa/57/oklahoma-state

01/12 #1 Ohio State vs #20 Minnesota https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/55/ohio-state/42/minnesota

01/12 #11 Rutgers vs #19 North Carolina https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/66/rutgers/46/north-carolina

01/12 #10 Arizona State vs #31 Virginia https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/4/arizona-state/73/virginia

01/12 #14 Nebraska vs #30 Purdue https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/45/nebraska/64/purdue

01/12 #22 Northwestern vs #25 Wisconsin https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/53/northwestern/77/wisconsin

01/12 #6 Lehigh vs #43 American https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/37/lehigh/2/american

01/12 #21 Lock Haven vs #29 Oklahoma https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/38/lock-haven/56/oklahoma

01/12 #9 Virginia Tech vs #41 Old Dominion https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/74/virginia-tech/58/old-dominion

01/12 #15 Northern Iowa vs #38 Chattanooga https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/52/northern-iowa/16/chattanooga

01/12 #9 Virginia Tech vs #46 Campbell https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/74/virginia-tech/14/campbell

01/12 #24 Navy vs #39 Maryland https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/44/navy/39/maryland

01/12 #10 Arizona State vs #53 Iowa State https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/4/arizona-state/35/iowa-state

01/12 #15 Northern Iowa vs #49 Kent State https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/52/northern-iowa/36/kent-state

01/12 #40 Utah Valley vs #35 South Dakota State https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/72/utah-valley/68/south-dakota-state

01/12 #28 Wyoming vs #48 CSU Bakersfield https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/78/wyoming/21/csu-bakersfield

01/12 #21 Lock Haven vs #61 Bucknell https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/38/lock-haven/11/bucknell

01/12 #31 Virginia vs #53 Iowa State https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/73/virginia/35/iowa-state

01/12 #41 Old Dominion vs #46 Campbell https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/58/old-dominion/14/campbell

01/12 #38 Chattanooga vs #49 Kent State https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/16/chattanooga/36/kent-state

01/12 #29 Oklahoma vs #61 Bucknell https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/56/oklahoma/11/bucknell

01/12 #21 Lock Haven vs #71 Fresno State https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/38/lock-haven/829/fresno-state

01/12 #29 Oklahoma vs #71 Fresno State https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/56/oklahoma/829/fresno-state

01/12 #70 Southern Illinois Edwardsville vs #51 Buffalo https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/69/southern-illinois-edwardsville/12/buffalo

01/12 #64 Hofstra vs #63 Air Force https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/31/hofstra/1/air-force

01/12 #61 Bucknell vs #71 Fresno State https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/11/bucknell/829/fresno-state

01/12 #67 George Mason vs #77 Davidson https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/29/george-mason/22/davidson

Saturday:

01/13 #17 Rider vs #18 Princeton https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/65/rider/63/princeton

01/13 #4 Missouri vs #50 Eastern Michigan https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/43/missouri/25/eastern-michigan

01/13 #56 Brown vs #26 Stanford https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/10/brown/70/stanford

01/13 #17 Rider vs #67 George Mason https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/65/rider/29/george-mason

01/13 #18 Princeton vs #68 Franklin & Marshall https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/63/princeton/27/franklin-and-marshall

01/13 #60 Harvard vs #26 Stanford https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/30/harvard/70/stanford

01/13 #76 VMI vs #54 Clarion https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/75/vmi/17/clarion

01/13 #77 Davidson vs #54 Clarion https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/22/davidson/17/clarion

01/13 #74 Sacred Heart vs #59 Columbia https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/67/sacred-heart/19/columbia

01/13 #66 Northern Illinois vs #70 Southern Illinois Edwardsville https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/51/northern-illinois/69/southern-illinois-edwardsville

01/13 #66 Northern Illinois vs #73 The Citadel https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/51/northern-illinois/71/the-citadel

01/13 #76 VMI vs #77 Davidson https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/75/vmi/22/davidson

Sunday:

01/14 #6 Lehigh vs #24 Navy https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/37/lehigh/44/navy

01/14 #20 Minnesota vs #23 Illinois https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/42/minnesota/32/illinois

01/14 #57 Michigan State vs #2 Penn State https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/41/michigan-state/60/penn-state

01/14 #44 Oregon State vs #28 Wyoming https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/59/oregon-state/78/wyoming

01/14 #42 Army vs #34 Pennsylvania https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/5/army/61/pennsylvania

01/14 #37 Duke vs #48 CSU Bakersfield https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/24/duke/21/csu-bakersfield

01/14 #37 Duke vs #55 Ohio https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/24/duke/54/ohio

01/14 #56 Brown vs #39 Maryland https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/10/brown/39/maryland

01/14 #58 Northern Colorado vs #37 Duke https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/50/northern-colorado/24/duke

01/14 #63 Air Force vs #35 South Dakota State https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/1/air-force/68/south-dakota-state

01/14 #56 Brown vs #43 American https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/10/brown/2/american

01/14 #60 Harvard vs #39 Maryland https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/30/harvard/39/maryland

01/14 #58 Northern Colorado vs #48 CSU Bakersfield https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/50/northern-colorado/21/csu-bakersfield

01/14 #59 Columbia vs #52 Binghamton https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/19/columbia/6/binghamton

01/14 #64 Hofstra vs #52 Binghamton https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/31/hofstra/6/binghamton

01/14 #64 Hofstra vs #62 Bloomsburg https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/31/hofstra/7/bloomsburg

WrestleStat Rankings – Week 7

Events missing from this weeks rankings:Events missing from this weeks rankings:

  • Reno TOC

 

Wrestler Rankings: https://www.wrestlestat.com/rankings/wrestler
Dual Rankings: https://www.wrestlestat.com/rankings/dual
Tournament Rankings: https://www.wrestlestat.com/rankings/tournament
Statistical Rankings: https://www.wrestlestat.com/rankings/statistical
Hodge Watch: https://www.wrestlestat.com/rankings/hodge
Tournament Projection Tool: https://www.wrestlestat.com/tourney/projection

WrestleStat Rankings – Week 6

Just want to make note that from now on when I release rankings, I’ll start including the events that have not yet been entered; therefore will not be included in the rankings. For this week, there are none 🙂 — WrestleStat is 100% caught-up. A special thanks to Obrats!

For starters, there was a big move by someone a few fans may be interested in, Spencer Lee. He moved up 98 spots to close at #47 at 125. Is that accurate?

Also, regarding the Tournament Projection Tool, the last remaining [known] bug has been fixed. You can now select a wrestler from ANY weight and the points will be included.

Wrestler Rankings: https://www.wrestlestat.com/rankings/wrestler

Dual Rankings: https://www.wrestlestat.com/rankings/dual

Tournament Rankings: https://www.wrestlestat.com/rankings/tournament

Statistical Rankings: https://www.wrestlestat.com/rankings/statistical

Hodge Watch: https://www.wrestlestat.com/rankings/hodge

Tournament Projection Tool: https://www.wrestlestat.com/tourney/projection

Weekend Upsets with WrestleStat

I’ve been pretty non-existent on the blogging this year, primary reason is because the job that I had up until last Friday blocked Gmail (crippling), as well as my blog.

Going to break something out I haven’t done yet this season, our weekend upsets. Let’s get right to it…

197 – #47 Jake Jakobsen (Lehigh) beat #6 Frank Mattiace (Pennsylvania) by DEC 3 – 0 http://www.wrestlestat.com/wrestler/46924/jakobsen-jake/profile
165 – #27 Alex Marinelli (Iowa) beat #10 Richie Lewis (Rutgers) by SV-1 6 – 4 http://www.wrestlestat.com/wrestler/44574/marinelli-alex/profile
197 – #63 Joe Ariola (Buffalo) beat #12 Kyle Conel (Kent State) by DEC 5 – 3 http://www.wrestlestat.com/wrestler/12696/ariola-joe/profile
165 – #38 Ebed Jarrell (Drexel) beat #12 Cole Walter (Lehigh) by FALL 6:36 http://www.wrestlestat.com/wrestler/40311/jarrell-ebed/profile
165 – #105 Nick Kiussis (West Virginia) beat #13 Jake Wentzel (Pittsburgh) by DEC 8 – 3 http://www.wrestlestat.com/wrestler/49345/kiussis-nick/profile
184 – #51 Corey Hazel (Lock Haven) beat #14 Greg Bulsak (Clarion) by DEC 4 – 3 http://www.wrestlestat.com/wrestler/39756/hazel-corey/profile
174 – #27 Forrest Przybysz (Appalachian State) beat #14 Daniel Bullard (North Carolina State) by DEC 10 – 4 http://www.wrestlestat.com/wrestler/12877/przybysz-forrest/profile
125 – #89 Jonathan Gomez (Princeton) beat #15 Kyle Norstrem (Virginia Tech) by DEC 12 – 6 http://www.wrestlestat.com/wrestler/49300/gomez-jonathan/profile
133 – #22 Korbin Myers (Edinboro) beat #16 Andy Schutz (Bloomsburg) by DEC 6 – 2 http://www.wrestlestat.com/wrestler/39637/myers-korbin/profile
157 – #86 Zachary Moore (West Virginia) beat #17 Taleb Rahmani (Pittsburgh) by DEC 3 – 1 http://www.wrestlestat.com/wrestler/39678/moore-zachary/profile
149 – #104 Trevor Elfvin (Drexel) beat #18 Cortlandt Schuyler (Lehigh) by DEC 14 – 7 http://www.wrestlestat.com/wrestler/51017/elfvin-trevor/profile
141 – #108 Allan Hart (Missouri) beat #19 Colby Smith (Missouri) by FALL 3:21 http://www.wrestlestat.com/wrestler/49193/hart-allan/profile
141 – #91 Max Murin (Iowa) beat #19 Colby Smith (Missouri) by DEC 15 – 9 http://www.wrestlestat.com/wrestler/49148/murin-max/profile

Week 1 Dual Comparisons from WrestleStat

The season is finally here! Our big matchup this weekend is #5 Missouri vs #16 Illinois

11/02 #51 Buffalo vs #47 CSU Bakersfield https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/12/buffalo/21/csu-bakersfield

11/03 #45 West Virginia vs #32 Utah Valley https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/76/west-virginia/72/utah-valley

11/03 #32 Utah Valley vs #46 Kent State https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/72/utah-valley/36/kent-state

11/03 #60 Clarion vs #32 Utah Valley https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/17/clarion/72/utah-valley

11/03 #66 Gardner-Webb vs #50 Eastern Michigan https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/28/gardner-webb/25/eastern-michigan

11/03 #67 The Citadel vs #72 George Mason https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/71/the-citadel/29/george-mason

11/04 #5 Missouri vs #16 Illinois https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/43/missouri/32/illinois

11/04 #12 Virginia Tech vs #37 Stanford https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/74/virginia-tech/70/stanford

11/04 #13 Rutgers vs #39 Maryland https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/66/rutgers/39/maryland

11/04 #73 VMI vs #35 Chattanooga https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/75/vmi/16/chattanooga

11/05 #30 Edinboro vs #47 CSU Bakersfield https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/26/edinboro/21/csu-bakersfield

11/05 #40 Campbell vs #44 American https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/14/campbell/2/american

11/05 #40 Campbell vs #50 Eastern Michigan https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/14/campbell/25/eastern-michigan

11/05 #30 Edinboro vs #61 Bucknell https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/26/edinboro/11/bucknell

11/05 #44 American vs #50 Eastern Michigan https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/2/american/25/eastern-michigan

11/05 #61 Bucknell vs #47 CSU Bakersfield https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/11/bucknell/21/csu-bakersfield

11/05 #65 Hofstra vs #70 Franklin & Marshall https://www.wrestlestat.com/compare/dual/31/hofstra/27/franklin-and-marshall

 

 

WrestleStat Preseason Rankings! 2018 Season

Here are the final WrestleStat season rankings before we actually get some match results entered into the system.

Wrestler Rankings (top 33 at each weight): https://www.wrestlestat.com/rankings/wrestler

125: https://www.wrestlestat.com/rankings/weight/125
133: https://www.wrestlestat.com/rankings/weight/133
141: https://www.wrestlestat.com/rankings/weight/141
149: https://www.wrestlestat.com/rankings/weight/149
157: https://www.wrestlestat.com/rankings/weight/157
165: https://www.wrestlestat.com/rankings/weight/165
174: https://www.wrestlestat.com/rankings/weight/174
184: https://www.wrestlestat.com/rankings/weight/184
197: https://www.wrestlestat.com/rankings/weight/197
285: https://www.wrestlestat.com/rankings/weight/285

Dual Rankings: https://www.wrestlestat.com/rankings/dual

Tournament Rankings: https://www.wrestlestat.com/rankings/tournament